May 3rd, 2015 will be remembered as an important event in TAIT's calendar. From the moment Mr. Sandeep Kulkarni  from WD inaugurated the tournament, it was action all the way. The WD TAIT Premier League being held in a new avataar saw a huge turnout at the Central Railway Ground, Parel.
The tournament saw a total of 15 games being played out by the 8 teams. There were 2 groups of 4 teams each. Group A Creative United ,PowersafeHeros, Sound Super Kings, Twinkle Royals while Group B comprised of Aarvee Achievers, Live Tech Hitters, Pacific Warriors, Zion Champions. Each team played with the other 3 teams in a round robin format. The top 2 teams from each group qualified for the Semi Finals. Each team had to have 3 TAIT members, 1 Vendor member and others as full time staff in their teams. This uniquely designed format ensured a maximum networking.

The atmosphere at the venue at start of the tournament, when the national anthem was being played was quite spell binding as the WD sponsored colourful attire for all the 8 teams and the white attire for the TAIT directors and Committee members in a special formation were truly photogenic .

A specially build shamiana for TAIT members and their families added to the ambience and the fun quotient. Arrangements for Breakfast, Lunch, Hi-Tea and day long refreshments were kept ready for the members, guests and all the players. The organising committee comprising of Mr. Rahul Javeri, Mr.Mukesh Mehta, Mr.Parag Shah, Mr.Sameer Mehta, Mr.VinodVanigota ensured that the matches were held like clockwork. Other directors and TAIT members pitched in to ensure that guests were attended well.

Sound Super Kings, Pacific Warrier, Creative United, AarveeAchivers were the semi-finalists. Both the matches were cliff hangers and could have swung either way. Ultimately, the Sound Super Kings & Aarvee Achievers teams played for the coveted trophy where the Sound Super Kings team win the match. Man of the series Cup was given to Mr. Rohan Kumar from Sound Super Kings.  Special guest of honour Mr. AmolGajananKirtikar (Yuva President of ShivSena) was present during the event. TAIT present Memento as token for appreciation for presence  toMr.AmolKritikar. Prizes were given away by Mr. AnandPandit  from WD.

Added on May 16, 2015 Comment

Why don't you rate this content?

Article rating -- None Bookmark and Share


Post a comment